• BLOGGERS DATABASE
  • SUBMIT YOUR BLOG

News Reader

Brand Monitoring

Blogger Outreach or Influencer Marketing

Combined Newsletters

Embeddable RSS Widgets

RSS Combiner beta

Select Page

  • Get 250k Bloggers, Podcasters and Media outlets with email contacts. Export Full Database
  • Request Bloggers Contacts
  • Export Contact List

100 Best Indian Book Review Blogs and Websites

book review sites in india

  • Booxoul | The love literature, books & all things bookish
  • Kevein Books and Reviews
  • Sarath Babu's Lifestyle Blog
  • Anuradha Goyal
  • Indian Book Critics
  • Bohemian Bibliophile
  • The Bookish Elf
  • Of Books and Reading
  • Eloquent Articulation
  • Njkinny's Blog
  • Njkinny's Blog | It's all about Books
  • Books Charming
  • The Book Decoder | Book Reviews By A Geek
  • The Reading Bud
  • Salis Mania
  • Fanna for Books
  • Poesy In Chrysalis
  • Jai's Jottings
  • BookWritten
  • Bookish Fame
  • Books. Babies. And. More.
  • The Bibliophilic world
  • The Thoughts and Opinions of Lady Bookamore
  • hindi shayarih.in
  • Vishy's Blog | On Books, Reading and other Delightful Things
  • Mru's Books and Reviews
  • The Must Read
  • Rain'n'books
  • missbookthief
  • ThinkerViews » Books
  • The Whimsy Bookworm | A Book Blog from India
  • Blogternator by Venkatraman Ganesan
  • Swati's World of Thoughts
  • Books and Readers
  • Bookedforlife
  • Outset-Rakhi Jayashankar's blog
  • The Bookoholics
  • The Book Room Blog
  • OUTSET by Rakhi Jayashankar
  • Eclectic Book Reviews
  • My Book Tours
  • My Secret Bookshelf
  • AmidstBooks.com
  • Keetabi Keeda
  • Charanti & Chai
  • Brinda S Narayan
  • Strawberry Krishna Reads
  • Get Maddiefied
  • Eternally Bonkers
  • The Book Blog
  • The Book Review Station
  • Genesis of Passion Passion is the Genesis of a Genius
  • mohsinazizblog | my take on this world
  • newbookreviewer
  • Wrap The Fury
  • Oh Just Books
  • Brats Planet
  • Vidhya Thakkar
  • Bibliophile on Loose
  • Notion Press Blog
  • Pratham Books
  • Between Write and Wrong
  • Anmol Rawat | Best Bloggers in India | Best Book Reviews India
  • The Book Elf
  • Merry Brains | Book Reviews and Wellness
  • My Bookish Banter
  • Books And Strips | Sharing my love for books and comic strips

Indian Book Review Bloggers

  • Indian Book Review Newsletter

Indian Book Review Blogs

Here are 100 Best Indian Book Review Blogs you should follow in 2024

1. BookGeeks

BookGeeks

2. Booxoul | The love literature, books & all things bookish

Booxoul | The love literature, books & all things bookish

3. Kevein Books and Reviews

Kevein Books and Reviews

4. Sarath Babu's Lifestyle Blog

Sarath Babu's Lifestyle Blog

5. Anuradha Goyal

Anuradha Goyal

6. Indian Book Critics

Indian Book Critics

7. Bohemian Bibliophile

Bohemian Bibliophile

8. The Bookish Elf

The Bookish Elf

9. Of Books and Reading

Of Books and Reading

10. Eloquent Articulation

Eloquent Articulation

11. Njkinny's Blog

Njkinny's Blog

12. Njkinny's Blog | It's all about Books

Njkinny's Blog | It's all about Books

13. Books Charming

Books Charming

14. STORIZEN

STORIZEN

15. The Book Decoder | Book Reviews By A Geek

The Book Decoder | Book Reviews By A Geek

16. The Reading Bud

The Reading Bud

17. Salis Mania

Salis Mania

18. Fanna for Books

Fanna for Books

19. Poesy In Chrysalis

Poesy In Chrysalis

20. Jai's Jottings

Jai's Jottings

21. BookWritten

BookWritten

22. Bookish Fame

Bookish Fame

23. Books. Babies. And. More.

Books. Babies. And. More.

24. The Bibliophilic world

The Bibliophilic world

25. The Thoughts and Opinions of Lady Bookamore

The Thoughts and Opinions of Lady Bookamore

26. hindi shayarih.in

hindi shayarih.in

27. Vishy's Blog | On Books, Reading and other Delightful Things

Vishy's Blog | On Books, Reading and other Delightful Things

28. Mru's Books and Reviews

Mru's Books and Reviews

29. The Must Read

The Must Read

30. Rain'n'books

Rain'n'books

31. Book Vue

Book Vue

32. missbookthief

missbookthief

33. ThinkerViews » Books

ThinkerViews » Books

34. The Whimsy Bookworm | A Book Blog from India

The Whimsy Bookworm | A Book Blog from India

35. Blogternator by Venkatraman Ganesan

Blogternator by Venkatraman Ganesan

36. Swati's World of Thoughts

Swati's World of Thoughts

37. Books and Readers

Books and Readers

38. GoBookMart

GoBookMart

39. Bookedforlife

Bookedforlife

40. Outset-Rakhi Jayashankar's blog

Outset-Rakhi Jayashankar's blog

41. The Bookoholics

The Bookoholics

42. The Book Room Blog

The Book Room Blog

43. OUTSET by Rakhi Jayashankar

OUTSET by Rakhi Jayashankar

44. Eclectic Book Reviews

Eclectic Book Reviews

45. My Book Tours

My Book Tours

46. Bookstack

Bookstack

47. My Secret Bookshelf

My Secret Bookshelf

48. AmidstBooks.com

AmidstBooks.com

49. Keetabi Keeda

Keetabi Keeda

50. Charanti & Chai

Charanti & Chai

51. Brinda S Narayan

Brinda S Narayan

52. Strawberry Krishna Reads

Strawberry Krishna Reads

53. Get Maddiefied

Get Maddiefied

54. Eternally Bonkers

Eternally Bonkers

55. The Book Blog

The Book Blog

56. The Book Review Station

The Book Review Station

57. Genesis of Passion Passion is the Genesis of a Genius

Genesis of Passion Passion is the Genesis of a Genius

58. mohsinazizblog | my take on this world

mohsinazizblog | my take on this world

59. My Take

My Take

60. newbookreviewer

newbookreviewer

61. Wrap The Fury

Wrap The Fury

62. Oh Just Books

Oh Just Books

63. Kalampedia

Kalampedia

64. Brats Planet

Brats Planet

65. Vidhya Thakkar

Vidhya Thakkar

66. Bibliophile on Loose

Bibliophile on Loose

67. Notion Press Blog

Notion Press Blog

68. Pratham Books

Pratham Books

69. Between Write and Wrong

Between Write and Wrong

70. Anmol Rawat | Best Bloggers in India | Best Book Reviews India

Anmol Rawat | Best Bloggers in India | Best Book Reviews India

71. The Book Elf

The Book Elf

72. Snapshot

Snapshot

73. Merry Brains | Book Reviews and Wellness

Merry Brains | Book Reviews and Wellness

74. My Bookish Banter

My Bookish Banter

75. Books And Strips | Sharing my love for books and comic strips

Books And Strips | Sharing my love for books and comic strips

Media Contact Database

Magazine newsletter.

Connecting Asian writers with global readers

book review sites in india

Literary News: Top 10 book bloggers in India by Joseph Sunny

  • Uncategorized

notebook opened on desk near books

Photo by Ann Nekr on Pexels.com

                                                      

As an author, getting reviews for your books is very important. And when it comes to your book, it should be nothing but the best. Isn’t it?

Here’s a curated list of top 10 book-bloggers we feel are the perfect place for you to start seeking reviews from on your book.

Books Charming

  • Web Address – www.bookscharming.com
  • Started in 2017 by Aakanksha  Jain
  • Location – Pune
  • Email: – [email protected]
  • This blog mainly focuses on book review, author interviews, book promotion, proofreading & copy editing.
  • Genres accepted for reviewing:- Anything except horror
  •  Cross post reviews on Amazon, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Linked In, IndiBlogger & Pinterest.
  • Blog reach around 400k+; Instagram followers – 2450.

Vidhya Thakkar

  • Web Address  – https://vidhyathakkar.com/
  • Started in 2018
  • Location – Mumbai
  • Email:-  [email protected]
  • Genres accepted for reviewing :- Literary Fiction, Crime/Mystery/Thriller, Romance, Women’s Fiction, Fantasy-Paranormal/Horror
  • Cross post reviews on all social media links
  • Followed by over 17.9k people on Instagram

Kevein Books And Reviews

  • Web Address – www.keveinbooksnreviews.in
  • Started in 2014 by Kevin Mallik
  • Email:- [email protected]
  • Focused on book review, book promotion & marketing
  • Genres accepted for reviewing:- All genres of books in both English & Hindi
  • They claims to be the number 1 book reviewing website in India with over 5000 visitors per day

Bookish Fame

  • Web Address – https://khyatigautam.wordpress.com/
  • Started in 2016 by Khyati Gautam
  • Location:- Bhopal
  • Email:- [email protected][email protected]
  • Provides Book reviews & conducts author interviews
  • Genres accepted for reviewing:- everything except erotica, fantasy & contemporary romance fiction
  • Reviews are cross-posted on Amazon, Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest
  • Followed by over 15.4k people on Instagram
  • Web Address – https://badbookthief.com/
  • Started in 2012
  • Email:- [email protected] .
  • Offer services like book reviewing, proofreading, marketing, social media management, etc.
  • No particular genre preference mentioned

Sarath Babu’s Lifestyle Blog

  • Web Address – https://www.sarathbabu.in/
  • Created in 2016 by Sarath Babu. S
  • Location:- Chennai
  • Email:- [email protected] , [email protected]
  • No specific genre preference mentioned
  • Followed by over 21.7k people on Instagram

The Bookish Elf

  • Web Address – https://www.bookishelf.com/
  • Created in 2018 by Mitul Patel
  • Email:- [email protected]
  • The Bookish Elf provides book marketing services which include book reviews, author interviews, blogs, graphic or book cover sharing, video trailers, social media campaigning, etc
  • Followed by over 117k people on Instagram

Red Pillows       

  • Web Address- https://reviews-redpillows.com/
  • Created in 2013 by Namrata Ganti
  • Email: –  [email protected]
  • Focused on book reviewing & book promotion which includes author interviews, cover reveals, etc
  • Genres accepted for reviewing:- Thrillers, Mystery, Action, Drama, Romance, Humor, Fantasy, Young Adult, Middle Grade, Historical, Memoirs, Biographies, Autobiographies
  • Reviews are cross posted on Amazon, Flipkart, Goodreads & any other site asked by the authors.

NJKINNY’S BLOG             

  • Web Address- https://www.njkinnysblog.com/
  • Created in 2015
  • Email:- [email protected]
  • Provides book reviews & also helps in book promotion which includes book blitz, exclusive excerpts, teaser posts, giveaways, author interviews & twenty questions (promotions are subject to payment)
  • Genres accepted for reviewing:- anything except erotica & controversial topic-based books
  • Reviews will be cross posted on Amazon, Goodreads, Instagram, Barnes & Noble, and any other bookseller website of the authors choice
  • Also provides basic promotion on all social media channels like Pinterest, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn

Sohinee Reads & Reviews             

  • Web Address:- https://poesyinchrysalis.wordpress.com/
  • Created in 2018 by Sohinee Dey
  • Location:- Kolkata
  • Email:- [email protected]
  • Genres accepted for reviewing :- Contemporary Fiction, Mystery/Thriller, Drama, Romance, Chick-lit, Crime, Historical Fiction, Humor, Horror, Young Adult, Coming of Age, Satire, Action & Adventure, Short Stories, Series, Memoir, Travelogue, Fantasy, Middle Grade
  • Reviews will also be posted on Amazon, Goodreads, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Indiblogger & IndiBlogHub
  • Also, assist in book promotion through giveaways, cover reveal events, sharing book excerpts, etc.

Spot any favourites? Or have we missed out on them completely?

Do let us know in comments below.

Joseph Sunny completed his graduation in History from St. Stephen’s college, Delhi. He is currently living in Kerala.

About Author

' src=

Editor_Kitaab

Namrata is a published author who enjoys writing stories and think pieces on travel, relationships, and gender. She is a UEA alumnus and has studied travel writing at the University of Sydney.

She is also an independent editor and a book reviewer. Her writings can be found on various sites and magazines like the Asian Review of Books, Contemporary South Asia Journal of King’s College-London, Mad in Asia, The Friday Times, Daily Star, The Scroll, Feminism in India, The Brown Orient Journal, Inkspire Journal, Moonlight Journal, The Same, Chronic Pain India and Cafe Dissensus.

Her short stories have been a part of various anthologies . She has also published two short story collections of her own along with two solo titles as well. She is currently working on her debut novel. She loves travelling the length and breadth of the world and enjoys capturing the magic of life in her words. She is always in pursuit of a new country and a new story.

See author's posts

Share this:

More stories, essay: george keyt- in search of a desired image by uditha devapriya.

book review sites in india

The Importance of Historical Understanding in Literary Criticism: A Response to Telugu Critic Johny Takkedasila’s Review by Babu Koilada

book review sites in india

Short Story: Greed and Ingratitude-A Novel Take on the Perennial Stretch of Human Desire by Reeti Jamil

3 thoughts on “ literary news: top 10 book bloggers in india by joseph sunny ”.

  • Pingback: featured as top 10 Indian blogger in Kitaab .org Literary Magazine.
  • Pingback: Njkinny's Blog is featured in Kitaab Org among Top 10 Book Bloggers in India - Njkinny's Blog

well curated list Joseph. Thank you so much for doing this.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

You may have missed.

book review sites in india

Short Story: Middleman (Originally written in Hindi by Vandana Yadav and translated into English by Shivani Yadav)

Discover more from kitaab.

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Type your email…

Continue reading

book review sites in india

Welcome to Egoistic Readers!

Welcome to Egoistic Readers! We are one of the leading book review sites in India and we offer quality book reviews, book recommendations, author introductions and literary opinions. We are sure that you will enjoy our content. Egoistic Readers update this website regularly and you should consider following our site by subscribing to our email updates.

Read our latest entries below:

Sarojini Naidu poet poetry poems critical analysis

Sarojini Naidu: poetry of elegance and revolution – a descriptive & critical evaluation

Victorian Novels social reflection social history realism Dickens Hardy Bronte books

Victorian Novels and the society – a complex conscious: read about Victorian Novels

Egoistic Readers' Opinion articles book literature author

Romance novels are the new trend. Did you read some?

Contemporary Indian English romantic novels fiction authors critical analysis

Contemporary Indian Romance Novelists – A general overview of features and shortcomings of Chetan Bhagat, Preeti Shenoy, Nikita Singh and Durjoy Datta

Explore more features:.

Egoistic Pick of the Month (Fiction):

Egoistic Pick of the Month (Non-fiction):

book review sites in india

Welcome to Indian Book Critics – Home for Book Lovers!

On our website, you can enjoy reading the latest book reviews of Indian fiction, non-fiction and even academic books. Doing book review is a passion for everyone in our writing team. And that’s why, you will find a balance in our opinions, reviews or feature articles that we do almost every day. We are admirers of literature, lovers of written art and greedy for books… more and more books… this is what we need. Enjoy the filtered book reviews below. Click READ ALL POSTS to read all the articles written by us on the blog page.

Read Book Reviews – Across Genres

Same As Ever Timeless Lessons Risk Opportunity Living Good Life Morgan Housel Book Review Indian Book Critics literature

Same as Ever: Timeless Lessons on Risk, Opportunity and Living a Good Life by Morgan Housel, a book review

Intimate Leadership Jayaram Rajaram book review Indian Critics

Intimate Leadership by Jayaram Rajaram Book Review

The immortals of Meluha Amish tripathi book review novel

The Immortals of Meluha by Amish Tripathi – A Book Review (after many years)

Read Interviews, Opinions & Book Recommendations

How far could The Boys in the Boat sail... in the literary ocean? An opinion Indian Book Critics literature

The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown, sailing the literary ocean – a critical evaluation (and the flaws) of the novel

Roasting Chetan Bhagat Indian Novelist Book Critics Reviews

Roasting Chetan Bhagat – the literary genius young India should avoid!

10 Interesting Books to begin 2024 Reading Journey novels foreign authors

10 Books (by foreign authors) to Read in the Beginning of the Year 2024 – an Internet List

Read all posts.

The Last Critic - Book Reviews

Welcome to the website of book lovers, book readers and book critics – we are the team of The Last Critic! You will find many amazing things to read on our website. We regularly post book reviews, literary articles, author interviews, author introductions and general opinions on literary updates. We are certainly one of the emerging book review websites in India but we aspire to be different.

We are here to try our best to bring the value judgement, worthy criticism and the best possible way of reviewing a piece of written literature at the fore of our literary horizon. Our critics will read the books by Indian authors and novelists, poets, and scholars. We will also bring the book reviews of international books alongside the book reviews of books by Indian authors. The Last Critic team will ensure that once you read any of our reviews, you do come back to check our reviews again and again – and we promise to offer you fresh and quality literary content every time you visit this website.

Enjoy your reads! You can find below many sections of reviews. Go ahead and explore or just visit our blog page to read all our posts – Latest Book Reviews

You can also find some of the book reviews below, on this page. Our readers are constantly working on bringing the best of our writings to you. We are working to become one of the leading online destinations for literature lovers and book lovers in India. And thus, all our efforts will be in the direction of becoming one of the leading book review websites in India. 

Intimate Leadership by Jayaram Rajaram book review business books

Intimate Leadership by Jayaram Rajaram, a book review

While much can be said about this book, and many readers have said so much on different book websites, I will try to keep things simple, straightforward and uncluttered as the book itself is. First of all, let’s know the…

Interested in Indology? Read these authors Read these books The last Critic book reviews

Must Read Books on Indology, a list every lover of the subject should read

First, those new to the subject should know what we are discussing. What is Indology and why is it important? Academic and political definitions may be anything, let us focus on what is the most convenient and simple way to…

T S Eliot pessimism and disillusionment but why article literature poetry modernism

T S Eliot – in the frenzy and dismay of life’s ailments!

Whatever T. S. Eliot might have been throughout his life, many believe he was an ardent pessimist at the beginning of his career. Let’s examine this argument… with both sides on the table so that we don’t miss any important…

Chetan Bhagat and Indian English Literature Analysis summary books novels

Chetan Bhagat and his impact on Indian English literature – tracing the positives and the drawbacks with the best way forward

Anyone who claims to indulge in reading Indian English literature must have heard about Chetan Bhagat. The phenomena that annunciated the revolution in Indian English fiction – making it accessible, simple, friendly and ‘consumable’. Before Bhagat, one might say, common…

Dr Haseena Chokkiyil The Kintsugi Moms author

Dr Haseena Chokkiyil – author of The Kintsugi Moms, an introduction

Dr Haseena Chokkiyil, before anything else, poses herself as a mother and that helps all those who come to her for advice, suggestions and counselling (mostly women). And from those sessions, interactions and conversations on a wide range of issues…

Melodies of Society Arav Rajesh The Last critic book reviews

Melodies of Society by Arav Rajesh – Book Review

I must admit right at the beginning that reading a quality poetry collection by a relatively young author does delight me more than anything else! Being an ardent reader of Indian English poetry for more than a decade (academic and…

  • Tue. Feb 20th, 2024

The Rise Insight

  • Book Reviews
  • The Rise Insight
  • The Literature Times
  • Evincepub Publishing
  • featured books
  • Author Interviews

The Top 10 Book Bloggers in India

book review sites in india

By The Rise Insight

top 10 book bloggers in india

Reading is always beneficial for both professional and personal growth. Focus, confidence, memory, knowledge, and clearly communication abilities are all improved. As a voracious reader, you always look for suggestions for the best books to read. For authors, doing a self-analysis involves getting the book reviewed by a reputable critic. These book reviewers in India suggest books in every genre and are voracious readers. In this article we are going to talk about The Top 10 Book bloggers In India who have emerged as best book reviewers so far.

Get Free Publishing Guide

  • Publishing a Book
  • Writing and Editing

Table of Contents

Book Bloggers in India

The quantity of books from the last few years has significantly grown. We must thank the self publishing companies in India for providing aspiring authors an opportunity. However, this made it difficult for readers to determine which book, given their preferences for genre, was the ideal one to read. The good news is that there are large number of book bloggers in India who publish honest book reviews on their websites and have a strong presence in the literary world.

Based on their review quality and popularity, here are the Top 10 Book Bloggers in India:

1. Vidhya Thakkar

A girl whose eyes crave for magnification of dreams, a soul with never stopping goal. Reader_viddh is one of the leading book blogs since 2017. Vidhya Thakkar is a Book Influencer and a Social Media Strategist. She is listed amongst Top Book Bloggers in India.  She has worked with more than 700 Authors, Brands and India’s listed Publisher’s in regards with Marketing and Promotions.

2. Kevein Books and Reviews

Started in 2014 by Kevin Mallik, this group is focused on book review, book promotion & marketing. They accept all genres in English and Hindi languages. As per their website’s info, they have more than 5000 visitors per month.

3. Akhila Saroha

Akhila started reviewing books since 2015 and as of now she stands among top book bloggers in India. She is known for her in depth review of books and authors love to be interviewed by her. Many of her reviews are published on news portals like Zee5, ANI News, The Print, The Asian Chronicle, The Literature Times etc. Being from literature and educated from the most prestigious institutions of India, her flair of writing developed in experienced hands and she emerged with her multi talents in no time.

4. Anuradha Goyal

A book blog featuring books reviews, author interviews, excerpts, and all other activities related to books and publishing. Anuradha is an Author, Columnist, Blogger, and public speaker who works on multiple dimensions of three spaces – Business Innovation, Travel, and Books.

5. Bohemian Bibliophile

Founded by Ritu, a businesswoman, a design professional, an avid reader, and a complete foodie. After over two decades of assisting companies to launch and market their brands and services, she finally took the plunge into the world of blogging. She is one of leading book bloggers in India.

  • Website: https://bohemianbibliophile.com/

6. Ibooksta -Isha Singh

Isha Singh’s dedicated book review blog, a platform that is devoted to sharing insightful book reviews, conducting engaging blog tours, hosting captivating author interviews, and providing the latest news coverage on books. As a passionate book enthusiast hailing from Mumbai, Isha has an unwavering love for reading and a keen eye for critically analyzing and evaluating literary works. Her book review blog is a testament to her commitment to sharing her love for books with the world and helping readers discover their next favorite read.

  • Website: https://ibooksta.com/

7. Asha Seth

An award-winning book blogger, Asha is one among top 10 book bloggers in India. She has read and reviewed 700+ books so far and has been blogging since 12 years. She is a Book Influencer with 12k followers on Instagram and 15k followers on her blog. A copywriter by profession, she offers services such as book reviews, book editing, beta reading, ghost writing, author interviews, digital book promotions, advertising campaigns, blog articles, copywriting, etc. Her debut novel is coming out soon. She is based out of Mumbai. Also, a poet, youtuber, and traveller.

8. Swapna Peri

Swapna Peri, a native of Hyderabad, is the next name on our list. She has been writing book reviews for over ten years. She does book reviews for her personal blog as well as for other websites like   www.storizen.com , www.theliteraturetimes.com etc.

9. Sohinee Dey

Sohinee Dey runs a blog called Sohinee Reads & Reviews on which she reviews books and does author interviews. She began in 2018 and has already established a solid name in the literary world. Through giveaways, cover reveal parties, posting book excerpts, etc., she also supports book marketing.

10. Khyati Gautam

One of India’s leading book blogger is Khyati Gautam. She publishes a lot of literary stuff on her site Bookish Fame, which receives a lot of traffic. Additionally, she has a significant social media following on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. She began reviewing in 2016 and currently has more than 15,000 Instagram followers.

Hope this article will help you to find the best reviewer for your book. The most important thing is that you are here to learn about the top book critics in India right now and where you can discover advice on where to acquire the greatest books, whether they are written by Indian writers or not. And we provide you the same thing here in our list. Such lists will continue to be provided by us in the future. Drop a comment if you have any suggestions on the article. Please note that our article is not a ranking based article. We’ve listed the reviewers randomly. Authors are requested to check in their individual websites for complete information.

News Media Literature

Related Post

Author binoy raveendran talks about his latest book “just squeeze it”, an interview with author akshay masurekar – the will and other short stories, book review : a roadmap for mbbs students and aspiring medicos, one thought on “the top 10 book bloggers in india”.

Amazing blog post with best information.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

Author Srihari Subudhi Talks About His Book: Mastering the CISA® Exam: The Ultimate Question Bank

From adversity to advocacy – author dr poornima eknath surve, wing commander m k devidasan’s book, “in search of happiness in marriage,” draws upon his extensive experience, new bestseller ‘what not to do to be a successful entrepreneur – my life’s learning redefines entrepreneurship strategies” by author nimish desai.

book review sites in india

Getting Reviews For Your Book – Top Book Reviewers, Bloggers and Platforms in India

Top book reviewers/bloggers in india, top support groups for authors, top social influencers for books.

book review sites in india

Sushant Satish

A massive football junkie and a travel enthusiast who gets easily inspired by new business ideas and spends his spare time thinking up various ideas of his own that can impact the world for the better, hoping to someday implement them all.

You May Also Like

book review sites in india

What is an Em dash and how to use it?

book review sites in india

Affect vs Effect Explained

book review sites in india

What is an Oxford Comma and when do you use it?

book review sites in india

What is Irony? Explanation with Examples

A big Thank You Sir. I am a new author, my new historical fiction “Prince of Aryavrat” A dawn in the Darkness, is coming in next month. This is my best creation and close to my heart. Nearly 260 pages is now processing in Notionpress publication. I am wondering how to promote it as I think it has all the potential. Please, help me to promote it, Indian need historical fictions too.

Hi Ashish. I too am about to publish my book, and the genre is historical fiction. It’s title would most probably be ‘The Tailender’ as it delves into historical aspects of the game of cricket. The title of your book is very interesting…I am also looking for promotions. Do connect with me if possible- [email protected] , Instagram- anirudh.naveen.0305

Very informative list. I am myself an author and writer. Also, I too run a book review and recommendation blog – Ekchaupal Please do visit it. And it possible could you add this in your list.

I am a book reviewer and have reviewed many self published books from Notion Press at my book review blog Book Stack . Please contact at info (at) blogposts.in for free reviews or on goodreads

Indian History and culture books on – https://www.mlbd.com/product-category/history-culture/ You can list you book with us to know more email us at [email protected]

If you want digital books, then you can find it here: https://tenhardindia.com/index.php?ref=TH-REF-050311425972 This is a digital library, wherein you can read and download the book you want.

Check out storywala.blogspot.com. It’s not the usual book blog.. the stories behind the books, the inspirations, experiences and the soul of the storyteller. Not to brag but Storywala has been featured in Top 100 English blogs in India and top 100 book blogs in India.

Visit http://www.amidstbooks.com for honest bookreviews. Been featured as top30 book review site in India and have massive social media followings.

You can also connect with ekchaupal.in Their team provides a certain kind or review where they post the experience of reading the book rather than citing it’s shortcomings or good things. It’s all about experience. And that too in beautiful manner.

You can also connect with thebookroom.in Their team provides all latest book review and rating

I look forward to review of my new book – Diary of a Successful Loser: Looking beyond that Humble Brag

https://www.amazon.in/dp/B0BLNPNP23/

How do I contact you for a review?

Thank you for the gift of your words your blog has enriched my life. Book Marketing & Publication Services UK

The Book Review, Monthly Review of Important Books

  • CURRENT ISSUE
  • PUBLICATIONS

book review sites in india

While Sair-ul Manazil was the first attempt to chronicle the city, its structures, its people and their culture and weaving its past with the present, Reminiscences of Imperial Delhi was a compilation of the pictures, paintings and brief texts on certain people and structures of Delhi as it was in 1844

Each of the twenty-five chapters is an essay written by Frykenberg, one of the most important economic historians of our times, during a career spanning over six decades. Besides economic issues, the articles in the present volume also deliberate upon facets pertaining to social,

The author informs that these sculptures are housed in different places—homes, courts, schools, private collections and police stations.

Nevertheless, as studies on British colonialism in India quintessentially sought to figure out the transition of non-European countries under colonial dominance, British engagement with plants and their medicinal value became too marginal to find mention in scholarly enquiries.

The work was initially undertaken as a project that was part of a research programme in Jadavpur University on the environmental history of South Asia.

That an academic book on literary representations of Indian forests provides a searching examination of Indian nationhood in the last 150 years makes it already a remarkable work of criticism; that its vantage—the forests of India—also yields a kaleidoscopic view of India’s diverse and ancient past of ecological engagement makes Alan Johnson’s India’s Forests an invaluable work of literary and environmentalist historiography. In an excellent, wide-ranging introduction

The Story of India’s Cheetahs by Divyabhanusinh Chavda has been written with the intent to arouse interest in the animal and to create an awareness about the Cheetah reintroduction programme.

Disability is born out of interactions of these impairments of mind and body with the external settings comprising the physical features present in the environment and the human components coupled with attitudes and perspectives.

The way he was described by the media defined the way all young offenders came to be caricatured in the society at large, which led to a further outrage against juvenile justice law in the country,

This is a pioneering effort to present the myriad important facets of the Assamese community in English. The primary objective is to fill the knowledge gaps about the community, especially among the younger members and the fast-increasing diaspora, and equally importantly, to reach out to the non-Assamese in India and the English-speaking world.

book review sites in india

Indira Parthasarathy, stalwart Tamil writer, is acknowledged as one of those who have revolutionized modern Tamil drama. Many of his plays have been translated into English and other Indian languages and staged in the Tamil original as well as in translations.  Besides nine full-length and seven one-act plays

book review sites in india

Among the several hundred Pashtun tribes scattered along the borderlands between Afghanistan and Pakistan, the Popalzai are possibly the most distinguished.

book review sites in india

The nine-chaptered book by Joanna Bourke was first published in Britain in 2022. The South Asia edition has a dedicated preface for the Indian Edition. Joanna Bourke considers the year 2022 a pivotal year in the context of sexual violence in India as it marks the release of eleven prisoners convicted for life for the rape of Bilkis Bano. ‘In the 75th year of India’s Independence,

book review sites in india

Though Indians have been travelling for the last few centuries, documentation of their travels have been scarce and far between. Pilgrimage, trade, and conquest drove the earliest subcontinental travels, but it was specifically a male domain.

book review sites in india

The girl, Kalpana, spends three harrowing days and nights in a forest and is finally found lying near a road and brought back safe. But she has become silent and except for whispering a few words to her little sister much later in the story, she never utters a single sound.

book review sites in india

For Indian readers, the contemporary ‘diaspora-novel’ (i.e., stories of individuals who migrate/move away from their homeland) has come a long way since 1991,

book review sites in india

This novel was first published by Tranquebar in 2009 and has been republished in 2022 as a paperback by Speaking Tiger. Soumya Bhattacharya is an established journalist, and writer of well-regarded books on cricket

book review sites in india

Hurda is a riveting read. Three young children—sisters, the eldest among them aged 14, are missing and subsequently found dead. They are survived by a poor family of three:

book review sites in india

Wars are terrible tragedies. Especially like in Vietnam where it was pointless, just ‘a senseless blunder’. The dramatic flexing of the American muscles to prevent the ‘domino theory’, that if one nation turned Communist, it would likely influence other nations to the same end, is a misguided thought, although strongly backed by American presidents. It is a reflection of their exaggerated national fears and geopolitical strategies.

book review sites in india

Arunava Sinha’s The Greatest Indian Stories Ever Told is an ocean resounding narrative themes and linguistic expressions that spread across centuries.

book review sites in india

Living in Air, a collection of seventeen stories by Ipshita Chanda, opens with the story ‘Wings’, an ode to the 18th century Urdu poet Mah Laqa Bai Chanda from Hyderabad

book review sites in india

Word-induced silence makes witnessing both horrifying and lyrical, and it alters the understanding of the universe of emotions more profoundly, bringing in multi-layered, untold, exotic moments of epiphany.

book review sites in india

Chakravarty’s Introduction comes with another poem in which she writes about angsanas that bloomed on trees and orioles ‘magicked out of the unseen leaves’. To her, they stand for the innocence of childhood.

book review sites in india

The appeal of the novel lies in its conception as a microcosm where at the intrinsic level is a noticeable absence of an omnipotent author dictating mandates of life for his characters.

book review sites in india

The plot revolves around Revathi’s marriage to Ravi, an auto driver living in a slum that houses erstwhile refugees from Burma who settled down in Tamil Nadu.

book review sites in india

Bhishma is not perfect, is a flawed character himself. When Chitrangada, son of Shantanu by Satyavati died, his brother Vichitravirya ascends the throne.

book review sites in india

he novel begins in media res with Maggie’s meditations on the recent separation from Jon, her partner who moved out of their shared one-bedroom apartment in the city along with their pet cat.

book review sites in india

Author and journalist Swati Sengupta from Kolkata has breathed life into every line of her meticulous research (whose sources are duly mentioned). Illustrator Sridatri Tagore has livened it up by the intelligent spacing of her illustration,

books & reviews

Top 5 Book Reviews Websites in India – Rankings

' data-src=

You May Also Like

image

Top 10 Biographies on Amazon – January 2024 – a list for non-fiction book lovers

image

Jhumpa Lahiri Writing Style, analysis for English Literature Students

image

Readers, here are the ten best horror novels in English you must read!

Leave a comment cancel reply.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

Top Book Reviewers in India: A Comprehensive Guide

Top Book Reviewers in India: A Comprehensive Guide

When an author writes a book, the thoughts going through his mind are ‘people should read and enjoy or benefit from my book.’ That can happen if people know about the existence of your book and some other relevant facts about your book. How can you, the author, communicate these facts to readers? One important way would be to tap book reviewers. There are numerous book reviewers in India. Which book reviewer suits your book and will help your book make a mark with readers? We have researched and collated the below list to help you in this endevour.

Rakhi Jayashankar

Vidhya Thakkar

Aakanksha Jain

Aishwariya Laxmi

Khyati Gautam

Namrata Ganti

Rakhi Verma

Ritu Bindra

Kevein Malik

1. Rakhi Jayashankar

  • ‘Outset books’ blog
  • Blogger, writer and critic
  • Started in 2015
  • Has several campaigns like little readers, book marathon, top book reviewer award
  • 37.6K followers on Instagram
  • 4K followers on Facebook
  • What made you want to start a blog? I have been a writer since I could remember. It is to promote my book that I started a blog. Soon my publisher asked me if I could review a book in my blog.
  • Which genre do you love the most and why? I love mythological fiction and thrillers.
  • What do you do when you’re not reading? I am a Holistic Wellness Coach and an entrepreneur. As a mother of three and the founder of a community ‘ Moms of Kochi’, I am a handful

2. Vidhya Thakkar

  • Young entrepreneur
  • Founder of Mumbai Bookstagram– A community of all Mumbai Book Bloggers
  • Started a challenge called Balance the Books challenge
  • Likes to review Romance, Thriller, Mystery, Mythology and Biographies.
  • I started the blog in 2014 and an Instagram account in 2017
  • 2.4K followers on Facebook
  • 24K followers on Instagram
  • 2,427 followers on Twitter
  • Which genre do you love the most and why? I like reading romance and poetry as it helps me escape reality and heals me.
  • What are the difficulties you face as a book blogger and how do you overcome them? The difficulty would be managing the deadlines and being subtle yet clear with my review.

3. Aakanksha Jain

  • Blog called Books Charming
  • I’ve been engaged in this since 2017
  • Quit her job to become a full-time blogger
  • Also, an author of a non-fiction book
  • 1.30 million readers on website
  • 11K followers on Instagram
  • 1.8K followers on Facebook
  • 3,410 followers on Twitter

1. What made you want to start a blog? The desire to forge my path and assume a leadership role rather than working under someone else ignited my journey into launching Books Charming. 2. Which genre do you love the most and why? I have a deep appreciation for Non-Fiction literature, particularly in the realm of self-help and autobiographies.

4. Asha Seth

  • A seasoned writer, book critic, and an editor
  • Has reviewed more than 600 books
  • Started blogging in 2012
  • ‘Missbookthief’ blog page
  • 11K subscribers (blog)
  • 12.1K followers on Instagram
  • 1.97K subscribers on YouTube
  • What made you want to start a blog? I grew up a bookworm. I made it my mission to encourage more and more people to read books. When it culminated into a blog, I can hardly tell.
  • Which genre do you love the most and why? It’s difficult to choose one. Thrillers, History, Horror, and Poetry are the top ones.
  • What difficulties do you face as a book blogger and how do you overcome them? Engagement is always a challenge; given that the category is uber-niche. Even with 50k monthly blog views, I struggle for a decent engagement on odd days. Trying different strategies is the solution.

5. Khyati Gautam:

  • ‘Bookish Fame’ blog
  • Promotes on different platforms.
  • 4,256 subscribers (blog)
  • 26.7K followers on Instagram
  • 1,477 followers on Twitter
  • What made you want to start a blog? I loved the idea of writing about books I read. I saw book blogging as an intersection of two of my most favorite activities – reading and writing.
  • Which genre do you love the most and why? I adore literary fiction and psychological thrillers.

6. Aishwariya Laxmi

  • ‘Aishwariya’s LittLog’ blog
  • Started blogging about books in 2017
  • Favorite authors- Enid Blyton, John Grisham, Lauren Weisenberger
  • Also has poems, essays and interviews on her blog page
  • 1,139 followers on Instagram
  • 2,706 followers on Twitter
  • What made you want to start a blog?
  • I freelanced as a journalist while still doing my M.A. in Mass Communication. When I learned about blogging in 2004, I started my own blog. 2. Which genre do you love the most and why? As a reader, I like fiction, especially Young Adult ( YA) fiction these days.

7. Rakhi Verma

  • Mumbai based book blogger
  • Blog- Beyond the Covers: Exploring Passions
  • My blog, newbooksreviewer
  • I launched my blog in 2019
  • Published her own book
  • 4.5K followers on Facebook
  • 64,120 total page views (blog)
  • Which genre do you love the most and why? While I appreciate a wide range of genres, if I had to choose a favorite, it would be romance reviews and sharing my literary experiences has been fulfilling and rewarding

8. Namrata Ganti

  • ‘Red Pillows’ blog
  • An engineer at day job, spends rest of the time reading
  • Favorite genres- fantasy fiction and middle-grade fiction
  • 796 subscribers (blog)
  • 1,369 followers on Instagram
  • 638 followers on Twitter
  • What made you want to start a blog? I have been blogging for 10 years now and this started off in 2013. I realized that I not only enjoy reading books but also talking about them.
  • What motivates you to continue doing what you do?
  • I enjoy helping authors get noticed and sharing information about their books. It is this continued support from the authors, publishers and the general book blogger community that keeps me motivated to continue writing book reviews and promoting books.

9. Ritu Bindra

  • Design professional by day and book reviewer on the side.
  • Blog- Bohemian Bibliophile
  • 1,028 followers on Instagram
  • 1,717 subscribers (blog)
  • 1,076 followers on Twitter
  • What made you want to start a blog? I launched my blog, Bohemian Bibliophile, in April 2019. I was active on Book Twitter and Goodreads long before that and often found lesser-known but immensely readable books did not get the promotion they deserved. There was also a limited range of books being talked about, particularly Indian books. Quality books got lost in all the hype. The purpose of my blog has always been to talk about lesser-known books that deserve more love.

10. Isha Singh:

  • ‘ibooksta’ blog
  • I started this blog in the first lockdown of 2020.
  • he and her team are seasoned book promoters
  • Reviews English and Hindi book of all genres
  • 1,167 followers on Instagram

Which genre do you love the most and why?

I love romance genre, as I am fan of love stories and their fate in the end excites me. Choosing the target audience for your book and selecting the right book reviewer will be one step towards book promotion and there should be a mix of numerous different book marketing efforts.

11. Kevein Malik

  • Kevein Books and Reviews- where they focus on book reviews, promotion and marketing
  • Started in 2014 and has covered 1100 books
  • Said to have 5,000 visitors a day
  • What made you want to start a blog? In 2013, I was searching for book reviewers to get some reviews for one of my friends’ books, unfortunately I could not find anyone.
  • Which genre do you love the most and why?  

On a personal level, I like war and historical fiction.

3. What are the difficulties you face as a book blogger and how do you overcome them? The biggest challenge is that many think that book review blogging is free. Book bloggers are free; however, it takes a lot of time and patience to read and review a book.

Choosing the target audience for your book and selecting the right book reviewer will be one step towards book promotion. There should be a mix of numerous different book marketing efforts to get your book noticed. Some of the marketing efforts you can implement find here.

To publish a book both free and paid contact us

Felt something? How about posting a comment below...

' src=

Thank you so much for adding me and Books Chamring to the list.

' src=

Checkout @readermentality on Instagram. You will be amazed to see the reviews and the valuable content he shared around books.

Pingback: Best Book Influencers in India - ZorbaBooks

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Zorba Books

Newsletter Sign Up

Subscribe to our mailing list to get the updates on your email address.

We respect your privacy.

book review sites in india

bookGeeks

Book Reviews

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley Book Review

The Hunting Party: Where Friendship Ends, Fear Begins | Lucy Foley | Book Review

Enter the chilling world of ‘The Hunting Party’ where a reunion among Oxford University friends turns deadly. Set against a remote, snow-blanketed landscape, long-buried secrets resurface, leading to betrayal, suspicion, and ultimately, murder. Lucy Foley’s gripping tale will leave you guessing until the final, shocking revelation.

The Ex Hex by Erin Sterling Book

The Ex Hex: A Cozy Escape into Romance and Witchcraft | Erin Sterling | Review

In ‘The Ex Hex,’ Vivienne’s cursed ex-boyfriend’s return to Graves Glen ignites a tale brimming with romance and chaos. Interweaving themes of love, witchcraft, and unforeseen twists, this captivating narrative guarantees readers a spellbinding journey through a world where magic and mayhem collide.

Fentoscience The Startling Discoveries of Professor Bagdenborg VS Sury Book Review

Fentoscience: Navigating Through the Mind of Professor Bagdenborg in Sci-Fi Style | VS Sury | Review

In ‘Fentoscience,’ delve into the captivating world of Professor Bagdenborg’s exploration, where scientific rigor collides with imaginative brilliance. Discover groundbreaking revelations that challenge conventional boundaries, blurring the distinction between reality and fiction. Prepare for an enlightening voyage into the unknown.

All That Sizzles by Sakshama Puri Dhariwal Book

All That Sizzles: Where Love, Passion, and Culinary Delights Intertwine | Sakshama Puri Dhariwal | Review

In ‘All That Sizzles,’ wedding planner Tanvi faces her biggest challenge yet: orchestrating a 100-million-dollar wedding with the elusive Chef Nik as caterer. As they navigate familial strife and fake engagements, their chemistry ignites, leading to a journey of love, laughter, and culinary delights.

Taxi Wallah and Other Stories by Numair Atif Choudhury Book Review

Navigating Dhaka’s Class Divides in ‘Taxi Wallah and Other Stories’ | Numair Atif Choudhury | Book Review

Numair Atif Choudhury’s “Taxi Wallah and Other Stories” unveils Dhaka’s intricacies, navigating the city’s class divisions. Through raw, succinct narratives, Choudhury paints vivid portraits of characters grappling with societal inequalities, exposing the poignant struggles that often go unnoticed in the bustling metropolis.

Heartstopper Alice Oseman Book Review

Heartstopper | Alice Oseman | Book Review

Embark on the poignant journey of “Heartstopper,” where Charlie and Nick navigate love, friendship, and self-discovery. This graphic novel series beautifully explores the complexities of adolescence, offering a compelling narrative and stunning illustrations that captivate the reader from start to finish. A must-read for anyone seeking a heartfelt story.

Late Blight in the Koʻolaus Book Review

Late Blight in the Koʻolaus | Jordan P. Barnes | Book Review

Step into Avery’s world in “Late Blight in the Koʻolaus,” where his mental health journey intertwines with life’s unpredictable turns. As he faces the challenges of a sober home, the narrative becomes deeply personal, urging readers to empathize and contemplate. Jordan P. Barnes weaves a must-read tapestry, rich with Hawaiian imagery and global relevance, encouraging us to reflect on our own understanding of mental health.

Human Acts Han Kang Review

Human Acts | Han Kang | Book Review

In ‘Human Acts,’ the poignant aftermath of Gwangju’s 1980 uprising unfolds in visceral tales of survival and loss. Dong Ho’s mother grapples with profound grief, prisoners endure unspeakable tortures, a publisher confronts relentless censorship, and a lost soul seeks solace. Interwoven narratives expose the enduring scars etched by rebellion, painting a haunting portrait of resilience and the human spirit.

Dark Star by Ranbir Sidhu Book Review

Dark Star | Ranbir Sidhu | Book Review

“Dark Star” unveils the silent struggles of a gifted woman in Punjab, shackled by a lifetime of male dominance. Once cherished for her psychic sight, she now lies alone, powerless, and forgotten, yearning to share her untold stories before the shadows of her past consume her. A tale of resilience and lost dreams.

The Burnout Sophie Kinsella Book Review

The Burnout | Sophie Kinsella | Book Review

In “The Burnout” by Sophie Kinsella, Sasha faces corporate burnout, prompting a retreat to a seaside haven. Unexpectedly accompanied by Finn, they unravel beach messages, reflect on their burnouts, and explore rekindled passions. As mysteries deepen, the palpable energy between them sparks a question that cannot be ignored.

Lallan Sweets by Srishti Chaudhary Book Review

Lallan Sweets | Srishti Chaudhary | Book Review

Lallan Sweets intertwines the ordinary and extraordinary in Siyaka. Tara’s pursuit of a sweet secret unravels love and purpose. Nikku’s escape from Bangalore’s monotony becomes a journey of self-discovery. Within a small town’s sweet shop, an extraordinary tale emerges—of ingredients, desires, and the sweet surprises life offers.

Purane Pipal Ka Jinn Anuj Tikku Book

Purane Pipal Ka Jinn | Anuj Tikku | Book Review

In “Purane Pipal Ka Jinn,” Arvind Prakash’s life gets spooky after a visit to a fakir’s grave near the Pipal Tree. A vengeful Jinn takes over, causing bizarre troubles. As Arvind tries to figure out the mysterious purpose, the tale unfolds with eerie twists and metaphysical surprises beneath the Pipal’s dark influence.

book review sites in india

Welcome to Indian Book Lovers!

We are a team of book bloggers, book critics and enthusiastic readers. We bring you latest Indian book reviews, reviews of the books popular worldwide, books forgotten long ago and books that are evergreen classics. We are having a platform that is one of the leading Indian book review sites and we aim to get our website further ahead in future. You will keep getting regular content updates from us. We have a goal to recommend the best books to our readers and also provide them with literary opinions from time to time that will help them in understanding what’s going on in contemporary Indian literature. You can read our posts below or you can go to REVIEWS page from the menu to read all our posts.

No, winning the Booker Prize does not guarantee literary merit! Indian Book Lovers opinion

No, winning the Booker Prize for Literature may not guarantee literary merits! An opinion and an investigation

Latest trends in research by indian scholars show love for indian literature… is it good or we need more.

How Leaders Decide Harjeet Khanduja book review Indian Book Lovers

How Leaders Decide: Tackling biases and risks in decision-making by Harjeet Khanduja – Book Review

Alok Mishra Indian English literature

Let’s have an Indian interpretation of Indian and the world literature – Alok Mishra

Click here to read all reviews, articles & opinions.

book review sites in india

16 Book Bloggers in India

Debdatta Dasgupta

  • January 30, 2023

Whether you are a voracious reader looking for your next fix, or an author looking to spread the word about the book you have just published – the book blogging community is a rich resource for you to tap into. The book blogging community in India has been helping both readers and authors for decades now and is a network of eager readers who love to get their hands on new (and old) releases and then blog about them. Most book bloggers in India showcase books on their blogs through reviews, interviews, guest posts by authors and listicles. They also cross post their reviews on social media and merchant sites which help the authors. They each have their own reader base that they recommend books to through their reviews or reels & posts on social media. So, if you are a reader and looking to make some friends who share your reading habits, or an author looking to increase the visibility of your book, take a look at this list of book blogs:

1. Anu Reviews: 

https://www.anuradhagoyal.com/ Anuradha Goyal has been blogging for close to 2 decades now. An author herself, Anuradha does in-depth reviews of the books that interest her. [email protected]

2. Vidhya Thakkar:

https://vidhyathakkar.com/ Vidya Thakkar has been blogging since 2018 and has solid follower count on Instagram [email protected]

3. Reviews & Musings:

http://wingstomywords.blogspot.com/ An author & editor herself, Namrata has been blogging about books since 2012. [email protected]

4. Red-Pillows:

https://reviews-redpillows.com/ Namrata Ganti has been blogging about books since 2013 and loves reading a wide variety of genres. [email protected]

5. The Bookish Elf:

https://www.bookishelf.com/ The Bookish Elf is run by a group of bookworms and often accepts guest posts. [email protected]

satkhol

6. The Book Blog:

https://thebookblog.in/about/ This website is run by a team with an eclectic reading preferences. [email protected]

7. NJ Kinny’s Blog:

https://www.njkinnysblog.com/ Nikita is an experienced book blogger who posts her book reviews on multiple platforms. [email protected]

8. Mru Natu:

https://mrusbooksnreviews.com/ Mrunal is a mommy & a reader by choice. She runs the blog outside her 9 to 5 software consultant job. [email protected]

9. The Book Review Station:

https://thebookreviewstation.com/ Rishika is the reader and reviewer behind this website and has been blogging since 2013. [email protected]

10. Asha Seth:

https://missbookthief.com/ Asha blogs in both English and Hindi and loves to review the books she enjoys. [email protected]

11. Amidst Book:

https://www.amidstbooks.com/ Perminder, the bookworm behind Amidst Book, has a special love for classics. [email protected]

12. Kevein Books & Reviews:

http://www.keveinbooksnreviews.in/ The blog has been around since 2014 and claims to have 5000 visitors a day. [email protected]

13. The Book Decoder:

https://thebookdecoder.com/about/ Rekha, a British Mystery aficionado, has been reviewing books since 2018.

14. Bookstack:

http://bookstack.in/ A prolific writer and voracious reader has been reviewing books since 2010.

15. Bohemian Bibliophile:

https://bohemianbibliophile.com/ Ritu is a design professional by day and book reviewer on the side.

16. Aishwariya’s LittLog

https://aishwariyalaxmi.com Aishwariya is a writer, blogger, editor, and poet based in suburban Chennai, India.

If you are a book blogger and would like to be included in this list, please fill out this form ( Click Here ).

Related posts:

Recent posts.

  • 7 steps to submitting your article to a newspaper or online portal
  • Introduction to Blogging
  • Mastering English Grammar and Writing Skills
  • Top 8 Podcast Companies in India
  • Top 11 Podcast Platforms in India- Exploring the Vibrant World of Podcasting

6 Responses

Thank you for the feature!

You are welcome Vidhya!

Appreciate the insights you’ve shared. Very helpful tips, thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for the feature.

Dude submission form is not working

Hi Vetri, Thank you for pointing it out. It is working now.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed .

  • Workshops/Retreats
  • Physical Workshops/Courses
  • International Writer's Retreat
  • Online Courses
  • Custom Workshops
  • Support for Writers
  • First Draft Club
  • Himalayan Book Club
  • Destination Book Launch
  • French Residency
  • Writing Coach
  • Stay with Us
  • Rooms/Tariffs
  • Writing Spaces
  • Getting here
  • Traveller Safety
  • HWR Books & Awards
  • In the Media
  • Community Impact

( 11am - 5pm )

Email: [email protected]

  • Privacy Policy
  • Copyright © 2022 The Himalayan Writing Retreat

Get Paid to Read: 18 Legitimate Sites That Pay Reviewers

Join Discovery, the new community for book lovers

Trust book recommendations from real people, not robots 🤓

Blog – Posted on Tuesday, Sep 24

Get paid to read: 18 legitimate sites that pay reviewers.

Get Paid to Read: 18 Legitimate Sites That Pay Reviewers

Serious question: do you want to get paid to read? You might laugh it off at first, thinking that that sounds too good to be true, but it’s not. You can get paid for spending time on what you love: reading books. 

Of course, the key to this #hack is book reviewing, where you offer your personal opinion of a book after you’re done with it. (If you’d like to learn more, check out this post to discover how to write a book review .) Because books are constantly being published, book reviewers are generally always in demand. 

So whether you’re a voracious reader of nonfiction, genre fiction, classics, or indie books, there’s probably an outlet that’s willing to compensate you if you read (review) for them! Without further ado, here’s a definitive list of the 17 sites that will help you get paid to read. If you want to cut to the chase and find out which of them is the right fit for you, we recommend first taking this quick quiz:

Which review community should you join?

Find out which review community is best for your style. Takes 30 seconds!

Then read on for the full list of all of the ways to get paid while reading!

 1. Kirkus Media

💸 Pay: Freelance basis

👀 More information: Check here

If you’ve ever lingered on a book’s Amazon page before, you’ll have heard of Kirkus Reviews. It’s one of the most respected sources of book reviews out there, publishing many of the blurbs that you’ll see on Amazon, or on the cover of your favorite titles.

You have to wonder: where do all of these reviews come from? That’s where you come into the picture. Kirkus Media lists an open application for book reviewers. As of right now, they’re specifically searching for people who will review English and Spanish-language indie titles. Some of the qualities that they want in reviewers include: experience, a keen eye, and an ability to write about a 350-word review in two weeks’ time.

To apply, simply send your resume and writing samples! You can find out more about this opportunity here .

2. Reedsy Discovery

💸 Pay: Tip basis

A powerhouse in the world of indie books, Reedsy Discovery gives book reviewers the chance to read the latest self-published books before anyone else. You can browse through hundreds of new stories before picking one that piques your interest. And if you’ve built up a brand as a book reviewer on Reedsy Discovery, you can liaise with authors who contact you directly for a review.

Its application process is pretty simple: just complete this form to be selected as a book reviewer. Once you’re accepted, you can start looking through the shelves and reading immediately. One more thing: book reviewers can get tips for their book reviews. Readers can send $1, $3, or $5 as a token of appreciation (which, let’s be honest, all book reviewers deserve more of).

If this system intrigues you, you can “discover” more about how it works on this page .

3. Any Subject Books

Any Subject Books is a full-suite self-publishing service. More importantly for you, it hires book reviewers on a book-by-book basis to help them review new books.

They’re big on in-depth, honest, and objective reviews. No fluff here! They’re also happy to give you books in your preferred genres, so if you’re a voracious reader of war fiction, you won’t typically be asked to read the latest paranormal romance hit (or vice versa).

Sadly, Any Subject Books is not currently open to book reviewer applications, but check back again — this could change at any time.

4. BookBrowse

BookBrowse reviews both adult fiction and nonfiction, and some books for young adults. The site focuses on books that are not only enjoyable to read, with great characters and storylines, but that also leave the reader knowing something about the world they did not before. Reviewers also write a "beyond the book" article for each book they review.

5. Online Book Club

💸 Pay: $5 to $60

Online Book Club’s FAQ begins with a warning for all aspiring book reviewers: “First of all, this is not some crazy online get-rich-quick scheme. You won't get rich and you won't be able to leave your day job.”

That daunting reminder aside, Online Book Club’s setup is pretty reasonable, not to mention straightforward. You’ll get a free copy of the book and you’ll get paid for your review of that book. Moreover, it’s one of the few sites that’s transparent about their payment rates (anywhere between $5 to $60). To begin the sign-up process, simply submit your email here .

6. U.S. Review of Books

U.S. Review of Books is a nation-wide organization that reviews books of all kinds and publishes those reviews in a popular monthly newsletter. The way that it works for a book reviewer is simple: when a book title is posted, reviewers can request to read it and get assigned.

A typical review for U.S. Review of Books is anywhere between 250 and 300 words. They are looking particularly for informed opinions and professionalism in reviews, along with succinctness. To apply, submit a resume, sample work, and two professional references via email. But we’d recommend that you check out some previous examples of their book reviews here to first get a better sense of what they’re looking for.

7. Women’s Review of Books

💸 Pay: $100 per review

Women’s Review of Books is a long-running, highly-respected print publication that’s a part of Wellesley Centers for Women. This feminist magazine has been published for 36 years and is looking for more book reviewers to join their force.

If you plan on writing reviews for Women’s Review of Books , you should be aware that its reviews are published “in the service of action and consciousness.” Most of its writers are also academics, journalists, or book reviewers with some years of experience behind them. If you meet these qualifications and are accepted, you’ll be compensated $100 per review.

To pitch then a review, send them an email with a quick proposal. For more details, click here .

8. eBookFairs

eBookFairs primarily helps authors grow their author platforms, but it also has a Paid Book Reader program where readers can earn money by, you guessed it, reviewing the books listed on their site.

Note that they do have clear instructions on what qualifies as a review, so do read their guidelines carefully before applying to make sure you can meet them. For instance, the review must be at least 250 words, you must allow at least 3 days between reviews submitted, and it must provide helpful feedback for the author. There are also a limited number of paid reader positions available.

💸 Pay: Variable

If you’re a freelancer, you’re probably already familiar with Upwork! One of the biggest marketplaces for freelancers, Upwork has fingers in every industry’s pie. So it won’t be a surprise to learn that people who are looking for freelance book reviewers regularly post listings on its marketplace.

Because each job caters to an individual client, the requirements and qualifications will differ. It might be a one-time project, or the gig might turn into a long-running collaboration with the client. Generally, the listing will specify the book’s genre, so you’ll know what you’re getting before you agree to collaborate with the client on the other end.

To begin, you’ll need to sign up as a freelancer on Upwork. Find out more information on Upwork’s FAQ page!

10. Moody Press

💸 Pay: Free ARCs

Moody Press is a nonprofit publishing house of Christian titles and Bible study resources. If this is your niche, you’ll definitely be interested in Moody Press’ Blogger Review Program! As part of the program, you’ll get free copies of book published by Moody Press.

Like some of the other programs on this list, you won’t get paid for your review, but you will get a free book. Moody Press also asks you to write your honest review within 60 days of reading it. To get a feel for it, try joining the MP Newsroom Bloggers Facebook group , where you can directly interact with existing members of the program.

11. New Pages

💸 Pay: Variable 

Not interested in writing anything longer than 300 words? Are quick flash book reviews more your pace? If so, becoming a NewPages reviewer might be just your speed. NewPages.com is an Internet portal to small presses, independent publishers and bookstores, and literary magazines. More importantly, they’re looking for short book reviews (generally between 100 and 200 words) on any recent literary magazine or book that you’ve read.

If you’re already a fan of books from small presses or unknown magazines, even better: that’s exactly the kind of reviewer NewPages wants to work with. If you’d like to look through some of their past book reviews to see if your style matches, check out their book review archive here .

12. Publishers Weekly

Publishers Weekly is an online magazine focused on international book publishing and all that that entails. More pertinently, it regularly reviews both traditionally published and self-published books, which means that it does occasionally have a call for book reviewers. As of right now, it’s closed to applications — but if you check its Jobs page every once in a while, you might see an opening again.

13. Tyndale Blog Network

Tyndale Blog Network runs a program called My Reader Rewards Club, which is based on an innovative rewards system. If you join as a member, you can earn points for certain actions that you take on the site (for instance, inviting a friend to the program and sharing a direct link to MyReaderRewardsClub.com on Facebook each fetches you 10 points).

Writing a review for a Tyndale or NavPress book on Amazon or Barnes & Noble gets you 10 points, with a maximum limit of 50 points in 30 days. In turn, you can use your accumulated points to receive more books off of Tyndale’s shelves. If this sounds like something that may be up your alley, check out their FAQ here.

14. Booklist Publications

💸 Pay: $12.50 to $15 per review

Booklist is the American Library Association’s highly respected review journal for librarians. Luckily for freelance writers, Booklist assigns freelance book reviews that vary from blog posts for The Booklist Reader to published book review in Booklist magazine.

As the site itself suggests, it’s important that you’re familiar with Booklist Publication’s outlets (which include Booklist magazine, the quarterly Book Links , and The Booklist Reader blog) and its writing style. Reviews are generally very short (no longer than 175 words) and professionally written. You can discover more of its guidelines here — and an archive of previous Booklist reviews here .

To apply, contact a relevant Booklist editor and be prepared to submit a few of your past writing samples.

15. Instaread

💸 Pay: $100 per summary

Not interested in writing critical takes on the books that you read? Then Instaread might be for you. Instaread has an open call for book summaries, which recap “the key insights of new and classic nonfiction.”

Each summary should be around 1000 to 1500 words, which makes it a fair bit lengthier than your average flash book review. However, Instaread will compensate you heartily for it: as of 2019, Instaread pays $100 for each summary that you write. You can peruse Instaread’s recommended Style Guide on this page , or download Instaread from your App Store to get a better feel for the app.

16. NetGalley

If you’ve dreamt about becoming an influencer in the book reviewing community, you may want to give NetGalley a look. Put simply, NetGalley is a service that connects book reviewers to publishers and authors. Librarians, bloggers, booksellers, media professionals, and educators can all sign up to NetGalley to read books before they’re published.

How it works is pretty simple. Publishers put digital review copies out on NetGalley for perusal, where NetGalley’s members can request to read, review, and recommend them. It’s a win-win for both publisher and reviewer: the publisher is able to find enthusiastic readers to provide an honest review for their books, and the reviewer gets access to a vast catalog of books.

The cherry on top is that NetGalley membership is 100% free! Simply use this form to sign up. And if you’d like more information, you can dip into their FAQ here .

17. getAbstract

Are you an avid reader of nonfiction books? getAbstract is a site that summarizes 18,000+ nonfiction books into 10-minute bites. Their Career Opportunities page often includes listings for writers. At the time of this post’s writing, getAbstract is looking for science and technology writers who can sum up the latest magazine articles and books. They pay on a freelance basis, so apply through their website to get further details.

18. Writerful Books

💸 Pay: $10 to $50

Writerful Books is an author services company that provides everything from beta reading to (you guessed it) book reviewing. As such, they’re always on the lookout for book reviewers with fresh and compelling voices.  

One of the benefits of this gig is that you can review any book that you want for them (although they prefer contemporary award-winning American, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, and New Zealand authors). Getting a regularly paid gig with Writerful Books isn’t a guarantee, but if you regularly publish quality reviews for them, they may contact you. 

To apply, you’ll have to be able to provide previous book review samples. Here’s the job listing if you’re curious to learn more about this role.

If you're an avid reader,  sign up to Reedsy Discovery  for access to the freshest new reads — or  apply as a reviewer  to give us  your  hot takes!

Continue reading

More posts from across the blog.

All the Harry Potter Books in Order: Your J.K. Rowling Reading List

Of all the zeitgeist-defining fiction to come out of the past twenty years, perhaps none has been more universally beloved than the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. An incredibly imag...

The 34 Best Selling Self-Published Books of the Past 100+ Years

A list of 34 bestselling self-published books from the 1600s to the present day.

The 115 Best Books of All Time

Let’s take a trip through time and discover the world’s literary trends, from epic poems to dystopian novels, by looking at 115 of the best books of all time!

Heard about Reedsy Discovery?

Trust real people, not robots, to give you book recommendations.

Or sign up with an

Or sign up with your social account

  • Submit your book
  • Reviewer directory

Discovery | Reviewer | Version A | 2024-01

Want to be a book reviewer?

Review new books and start building your portfolio.

book review sites in india

Book Review Websites in India

Book review websites in India

In India, the recent years have seen an unexpected boom in the writing industry. We have many authors who are trying their hands on writing for the first time and most of them go on becoming successful too. So, what does this indicate? What else than writing has boomed? Are there other opportunities that are coming the people’s way? The answer is yes; fields like book blogging, ghostwriting, translations, digital marketing have emerged quite rapidly because writing, being an industry, is quite challenging and a writer has to be in the buzz to be able to sell his or her copies and that requires great efforts. To make that easier, they may hire professionals and experts to make things work and that’s what we at the BookBoys PR do! We have a chain of book bloggers and book review websites in India which can help the authors instantly bring their books into the limelight.

Book bloggers are the people who are constantly writing about books and authors and literature on their websites or blogs. They develop a reader base which is only interested in books and authors and literary topics and thus, they develop a platform which can instantly trigger a whirlwind of fame and open a gate to the different dimension of popularity for the authors on whose books they write their blogs – reviews, features etc.

BookBoys PR has a list of highly popular book review websites which have been extensively writing about books and authors in India. We will get your featured on those websites so that you can easily get connected to many reader bases who might be interested in your book and may have the copies as well once they like it. So, by getting your book reviewed by the influential book bloggers in India, you can be sure of increase in the sales and popularity level!

So, for an assured success in your writing career, you need to brand yourself and your book through the right digital channels. Let the BookBoys PR team handle this for you and we will bring to you a story of success in no time! We have been doing so for a year now and we have seen our clients winning the prestigious awards and making it to the bestsellers. So, you have the call to take – wait and watch or wait and watch a successful writing career unfold?

Some of the most influential platforms in India for book review are:

Indian Book Critics Literature News Book Reviews Lab Featured Books The Book Blog Ashvamegh

and many others are on the list. We will make sure your book gets featured on all of these. Don’t wait in the queue; mail the BookBoys PR team now and see your book reaching the readers in the most organic ways.

Related Posts:

Basic book marketing author branding publicity ideas bookboys pr

How to promote a book? The basic BookBoys PR Guide

Top 10 Book Bloggers in 2020

Top 10 Book Bloggers in India 2020 – List

how to make your book famous_ guide

How to make your book famous? for Indian Authors

Leave a reply cancel reply.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post Comment

Enjoyed reading the post?

We are running offers you cannot ignore! Check it out here: BookBoys PR Offers!

2024 Reading Challenge : Read 14 Genres this year with The Indian Book Club

The Indian Book Club

  • Literary Circle
  • Young Readers

Book Promotion

  • Reader's Point
  • IBC Calendar
  • 2024 Reading Challenge

book review sites in india

PROMOTE YOUR BOOK AMONG READERS

One of the primary concerns first-time authors have after publishing is the time it takes to build readership for their book. Our author community has been writing to us regularly to re-instill the need for a faster, more impactful way to increase visibility for their book. And we decided to oblige with our book promotion services in India. 

On behalf of authors, we build the readership of their book among Indian readers through our social platform in 3 steps.

  • Shoutout on our social media platforms.
  • A live session on Instagram/Facebook 
  • A book review on our website, Goodreads and Amazon.

The number of posts on our social media channel :

  • 1st will be the book cover page.
  • 2nd will be the interview announcement.
  • 3rd will be one about the author.
  • 4th will be one poem/quote from the book.
  • 5th will be the reminder to join the live session.
  • 6th will be the video of the live session.
  • 7th will be a Book review link.

Note :   The live session will be conducted within the month after you register with us. 

The time required for book review is 1 month from the day you share the ebook or send the hardcopy to us.

Looking to promote your book this month?

Copyright © 2024 The Indian Book Club - All Rights Reserved.

Powered by The Indian Book Club

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms and Conditions
  • Refund and Cancellation

This website uses cookies.

We use cookies to analyze website traffic and optimize your website experience. By accepting our use of cookies, your data will be aggregated with all other user data.

What's New at IBC

  • Publish your book reviews and Earn 
  • Kids Book Club: Starting from Jan 2024
  • Yearly Literary Circle Membership ( Online Book Club ) at Rs 1199 /-
  • Promote your book with us

An abstract illustration of a black circle with a jewel in it and flashes of light color creating a halo effect around it.

The Shortlist

Four New Books in Translation Test the Bounds of Reality

A roundup of international fiction from Congo, Sweden, Bolivia and India.

Credit... John Gall

Supported by

  • Share full article

By Anderson Tepper

Anderson Tepper is curator of international literature at City of Asylum in Pittsburgh.

  • Feb. 18, 2024

Fiston Mwanza Mujila, the award-winning Congolese author of “Tram 83,” writes novels and poetry that move to an infectious, syncopated rhythm. His latest work, THE VILLAIN’S DANCE (Deep Vellum, 279 pp., paperback, $16.95), especially revels in this spirit. In 1990s Zaire, where Mobutu Sese Seko’s reign is on its last legs, survival is itself an elaborate hustle. The Kinshasa nightclubs are packed, the streets teeming with teenage runaways and rumors of insurrection. Just across the border, in an Angola racked by civil war, the diamond mines are a magnet for get-rich dreamers.

All the characters have their own dilemmas to work out: Sanza, who has fallen in with a glue-sniffing street gang; Molakisi, eager to reinvent himself in Angola; Franz, an Austrian writer who spends more time at the Mambo de la Fête than working on his “African” novel. The plots and vendettas zig and zag, eventually intersecting. Throughout, the voices of the children strike some of the book’s most compelling notes. “We had the experience of the street — glue, rivalries with opposing gangs, rain, tangles with soldiers — yet people always insisted on saddling us with the pompous, dreary label of child,” bemoans Sanza.

Mujila’s frenetic energy is captured in rapturous language by Roland Glasser, translating from the French. Recalling the gritty, exuberant novels of the South African Zakes Mda (“Ways of Dying”) and the Congolese Alain Mabanckou (“African Psycho”), Mujila has brought to life a feverish tale of Africa’s underclass, whose demands — like the author’s — are hard to resist. As one character remarks, “We want reality, the mines, the glue, the Villain’s Dance!”

The book cover of “The Villain’s Dance,” by Fiston Mwanza Mujila, shows the text of the title and author on a green and blue background.

If “The Villain’s Dance” is immersed in Congolese reality, Balsam Karam’s THE SINGULARITY (Feminist Press, 219 pp., paperback, $16.95) — though also concerned with the marginalized and ignored — hovers at a distance from its material.

In an unnamed coastal city, children congregate in sweltering alleyways and abandoned lots, far from the tourists who flock to the seaside cafes. The youths and their families are migrants from an embattled foreign land, unsure how to navigate this new world. Young women are disappearing — possibly abducted — including a girl simply called the Missing One. Her mother desperately looks for her everywhere, while her grandmother quietly keeps vigil: “From here she can see the movement of loss and doesn’t know what to do; she sees it all the time and fears it as she sits there watching over the alley.”

Karam — who is of Kurdish ancestry and moved to Sweden as a young child — has an eye for poignant shifts in perspectives. The story of a mother searching for her daughter runs parallel to that of a visitor, herself a former refugee and soon-to-be mother, wrestling with her own history of displacement. The two narratives refract and then come together in a poetic convergence. There is a haunting, hushed tone to the novel, neatly evoked by Saskia Vogel’s translation from the Swedish, that probes the disorienting effects of exile. As Karam writes of the bereft mother of the Missing One: “The inner distances are greater — between memory and memory and from experience to experience time no longer passes, and the woman does not know where she is or why.”

The Bolivian writer Liliana Colanzi’s debut story collection, YOU GLOW IN THE DARK (New Directions, 112 pp., paperback, $14.95), in a lively translation by Chris Andrews, is an eerie mix of the familiar and unreal. The stories take place in prehistoric caves and peasant villages, but also feature nuclear power plants, interstellar travel and drones.

Colanzi writes with a sense of menace about power clashes in a landscape that often resembles the Bolivian Altiplano. Her characters speak versions of Spanish and Aymara, and are preoccupied with threats both real and imagined (radiation, poison, the Devil). The title story, based on a radiological accident in Brazil in 1987, takes on an otherworldly quality in Colanzi’s hands. Local citizens, engulfed by “the glow of death, the phosphorescence of sin,” are left to ponder the existential meaning of this unnatural disaster.

In another story, “The Narrow Way,” teenage sisters dream of escaping their father’s religious cult; they’re held captive in a compound where “beyond the perimeter lies the jungle with its shadows, and beyond that, the city with its illusions.” An “obedience collar” keeps them from crossing a magnetic field that delivers increasingly powerful shocks. Will they ever experience freedom, and what will be its consequences?

Like other Latin American writers such as Samanta Schweblin, Fernanda Melchor and Mónica Ojeda, Colanzi is intent on blending genres (horror, cyberpunk, literary fiction). Her reality is a warped one, shifting between a violent past and frightening future, where the heat and toxic radiation — and the babble of inner voices — combine to create a hallucinatory vision.

The Kashmiri writer Hari Krishna Kaul’s stories, on the other hand, are firmly rooted in his contested homeland in the late 20th century. Kaul, who died in exile in 2009 at the age of 75, left an intricate body of work that amounts to sly, detailed portraits of domestic life set against the backdrop of religious and political tensions.

But even when Kaul’s tales focus on the mundane, fault lines open up. Several stories in his collection FOR NOW, IT IS NIGHT (Archipelago, 205 pp., paperback, $22) involve crushing bouts of loneliness and despair, often prompted by the isolation of curfews and avalanches. “For now, it is night. For now, it is dark. For now, it is cold. In this darkness and this cold, I am alone,” reflects a housebound character in the title story. In “Tomorrow — A Never-Ending Story,” things take a surreal turn as two boys repeat their grade-school class for decades, failing to age as the town around them transforms.

“For Now, It Is Night” is an enthralling — and welcome — reclamation of Kaul’s fiction by a team of four translators (including his niece, Kalpana Raina). Kaul’s work shimmers with questions of reality and illusion, home and exile. “Just like the stalled traffic which had begun to move,” thinks a Kashmiri adrift in Delhi in “A Moment of Madness,” “his stagnant life would be revitalized if he allowed himself to think about Kashmir again.” But, as Kaul reminds us, it’s never that easy. “A person may walk or take a flight,” the character later muses, “but can a destination ever be reached?”

Explore More in Books

Want to know about the best books to read and the latest news start here..

Even in countries where homophobia is pervasive and same-sex relationships are illegal, queer African writers are pushing boundaries , finding an audience and winning awards.

In Lucy Sante’s new memoir, “I Heard Her Call My Name,” the author reflects on her life and embarking on a gender transition  in her late 60s.

For people of all ages in Pasadena, Calif., Vroman’s Bookstore, founded in 1894, has been a mainstay in a world of rapid change. Now, its longtime owner says he’s ready to turn over the reins .

Do you want to be a better reader?   Here’s some helpful advice to show you how to get the most out of your literary endeavor .

Each week, top authors and critics join the Book Review’s podcast to talk about the latest news in the literary world. Listen here .

Advertisement

  • India Today
  • Business Today
  • Reader’s Digest
  • Harper's Bazaar
  • Brides Today
  • Cosmopolitan
  • Aaj Tak Campus
  • India Today Hindi

book review sites in india

India Today Magazine - Grab the Mood of the Nation special offer just for ₹2499.

Book on hinduism | belief and beyond, 'the eternal religion', karan singh’s seminal book on hinduism, distils decades of scholarship and wisdom.

book review sites in india

T he book under review shows seven decades of spiritual curiosity and the answers it has revealed. Anyone who wants to compact their journey and not be lost in the deep sea of Hinduism can greatly benefit from this book where both the physical symbols and the abstract concepts are lucidly explained.

IMAGES

  1. Book Review Websites in India

    book review sites in india

  2. 14 Best Sites To Buy Books Online In India in 2024

    book review sites in india

  3. BOOK REVIEW WEBSITES INDIA

    book review sites in india

  4. 7 Book Review Sites That Put Your Book in Front of Readers

    book review sites in india

  5. 7 Best Book Review Blog Sites

    book review sites in india

  6. The 11 Best Book Review Sites and Book Rating Sites (2022)

    book review sites in india

VIDEO

  1. Tata IPL 2023 Online Betting Apps Scam Exposed || మొత్తం గిగుతారు || Part-5

  2. INDIA BOOK OF RECORD💫longest duration to spin a tub#indiabookofrecords#spinning #motivationalvideo

  3. list of UNESCO world heritage sites in India| @StudyFocalPoint|#UNSECO, #WorldHeritageSitesIndia

  4. नई दिल्ली विश्व पुस्तक मेला 2024

  5. Pride Month Reads : Is 'In The Lives of Puppets' as good as 'The House in The Cerulean Sea'?

  6. Some of my recent Indian authors books! #bookcollection #bookhaul #booktube #bookstagram #indianbook

COMMENTS

  1. Top 50 Book Review Blogs in India

    1. Kevein Books and Reviews | India's Number 1 Book Review Website This blog was started in 2014 by some writers who didn't find any good book review bloggers to talk about their...

  2. | bookGeeks

    At BookGeeks, explore 30 meticulously curated books offering nuanced insights into their triumphs, trials, and cultural complexities. For students seeking intellectual enrichment, nonfiction books open gateways to a diverse world of knowledge. Covering science, history, personal development, and society, our curated list of must-reads ensures a ...

  3. 100 Best Indian Book Review Blogs and Websites in 2024

    1. BookGeeks India BookGeeks is a book review blog dedicated to Indian authors. We do Book Reviews, Author Interviews and help Indian authors promote their books. Our mi... more bookgeeks.in 7.7K 1.5K 1.8K 1 post / week Jun 2017 DA 34 Get Email Contact 2. Booxoul | The love literature, books & all things bookish

  4. Literary News: Top 10 book bloggers in India by Joseph Sunny

    Kevein Books And Reviews Web Address - www.keveinbooksnreviews.in Started in 2014 by Kevin Mallik Email:- [email protected] Focused on book review, book promotion & marketing Genres accepted for reviewing:- All genres of books in both English & Hindi

  5. Egoistic Readers: Book Reviews

    Welcome to Egoistic Readers! We are one of the leading book review sites in India and we offer quality book reviews, book recommendations, author introductions and literary opinions. We are sure that you will enjoy our content.

  6. Indian Book Critics

    The Immortals of Meluha by Amish Tripathi - A Book Review (after many years) Read Interviews, Opinions & Book Recommendations The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown, sailing the literary ocean - a critical evaluation (and the flaws) of the novel Roasting Chetan Bhagat - the literary genius young India should avoid!

  7. The Last Critic

    The Last Critic - Book Reviews Home Welcome to the website of book lovers, book readers and book critics - we are the team of The Last Critic! You will find many amazing things to read on our website. We regularly post book reviews, literary articles, author interviews, author introductions and general opinions on literary updates.

  8. The Journal

    About The Journal The website provides complete instructions to authors/reviewers. The reviewers are requested to review the books with objectivity and an open mind, without any bias or prejudice. The reviews are required to be jargon free and easily accessible to students and scholars.

  9. The Top 10 Book Bloggers in India

    Based on their review quality and popularity, here are the Top 10 Book Bloggers in India: 1. Vidhya Thakkar. A girl whose eyes crave for magnification of dreams, a soul with never stopping goal. Reader_viddh is one of the leading book blogs since 2017.

  10. Top Book Reviewers/Bloggers in India

    Anu reviews run by book lover and voracious reader Anuradha Goyal is one of India's most popular book recommendation and review platforms. Anuradha reads books across many genres in both fiction and non-fiction and even adds the books she reads in a small library at home which is open to the public. The Bookoholics

  11. The Book Review, Monthly Review of Important Books

    The Book Review, Monthly Review of Important Books Current Issue Volume 48 Number 2 February 2024 Read the Issue >> Translated and Annotated by Shama Mitra Chenoy DELHI AND ITS ENVIRONS BEFORE 1857: THE ACCOUNT OF RAMJI DAS, SARISHTADAR (ZIKR-E UMURAT-E AM ZILA-E DEHLI) 2023

  12. Best Book Review Blog in India

    October 21, 2022 Train to Pakistan Book Review (A Khushwant Singh Novel) August 30, 2022 The Art of Happiness Book Review (Dalai Lama Novel) June 2, 2022 All Reviews Our book marketing services Get Book reviews We provide book reviews (novels & poetries) on our blog, Amazon and Goodreads. View Details Request an interview

  13. Top 5 Book Reviews Websites in India

    You can visit them here: https://bookwormreviews.in/ Literature News: Does this platform need any introduction? We guess no! Literature News has become one of the most popular platforms for literary updates and news in India. However, their frequency of book reviews is a little lower compared to only book review websites.

  14. Top Book Reviewers in India: A Comprehensive Guide

    Choosing the target audience for your book and selecting the right book reviewer will be one step towards book promotion and there should be a mix of numerous different book marketing efforts. 11. Kevein Malik. Kevein Books and Reviews- where they focus on book reviews, promotion and marketing; Started in 2014 and has covered 1100 books

  15. Book Reviews of the Best & the Latest Books

    February 13, 2024 by Sankalpita Singh In 'The Ex Hex,' Vivienne's cursed ex-boyfriend's return to Graves Glen ignites a tale brimming with romance and chaos. Interweaving themes of love, witchcraft, and unforeseen twists, this captivating narrative guarantees readers a spellbinding journey through a world where magic and mayhem collide.

  16. The Best Book Review Sites

    It's a site for every kind of reader, with abundant ways to comment and interact. 2. LibraryThing. Review styles: star rating, recommendation, community reviews. This is the OG of all online book catalogues and discussion boards — take a look and you'll see that it's an oldie but a goodie. Of course, the basic functions of LibraryThing ...

  17. Best Book Reviewer in India

    Burning Desire blog by Virendra Soni is one of the best book review sites in India, known for genuine take on the novels, poetries, and anthologies. Whether you are looking for book reviews on Amazon, Goodreads, blog, Instagram, or any other social media platforms, we have everything covered for you. Burning Desire book blog in numbers:

  18. Indian Book Lovers

    Welcome to Indian Book Lovers! We are a team of book bloggers, book critics and enthusiastic readers. We bring you latest Indian book reviews, reviews of the books popular worldwide, books forgotten long ago and books that are evergreen classics. We are having a platform that is one of the leading Indian book review sites and we aim to get our ...

  19. Reviews of Fiction and Non-Fiction Books by The Hindu

    Review of Walter Isaacson's Elon Musk: The boy who owns the playground. G. Sampath. SHOW MORE. Reviews of English, Indian-English and regional language literature, fiction and non-fiction ...

  20. 16 Book Bloggers in India

    Most book bloggers in India showcase books on their blogs through reviews, interviews, guest posts by authors and listicles. They also cross post their reviews on social media and merchant sites which help the authors. They each have their own reader base that they recommend books to through their reviews or reels & posts on social media.

  21. Get Paid to Read: 18 Legitimate Sites That Pay Reviewers

    Start quiz Then read on for the full list of all of the ways to get paid while reading! 1. Kirkus Media 💸 Pay: Freelance basis 👀 More information: Check here If you've ever lingered on a book's Amazon page before, you'll have heard of Kirkus Reviews.

  22. Book Review Websites in India

    Some of the most influential platforms in India for book review are: Indian Book Critics Literature News Book Reviews Lab Featured Books The Book Blog Ashvamegh. and many others are on the list. We will make sure your book gets featured on all of these. Don't wait in the queue; mail the BookBoys PR team now and see your book reaching the ...

  23. Book Promotion

    1st will be the book cover page. 2nd will be the interview announcement. 3rd will be one about the author. 4th will be one poem/quote from the book. 5th will be the reminder to join the live session. 6th will be the video of the live session. 7th will be a Book review link. Note: The live session will be conducted within the month after you ...

  24. Review: New International Books in Translation

    The Bolivian writer Liliana Colanzi's debut story collection, YOU GLOW IN THE DARK (New Directions, 112 pp., paperback, $14.95), in a lively translation by Chris Andrews, is an eerie mix of the ...

  25. Book on Hinduism

    T he book under review shows seven decades of spiritual curiosity and the answers it has revealed. Anyone who wants to compact their journey and not be lost in the deep sea of Hinduism can greatly benefit from this book where both the physical symbols and the abstract concepts are lucidly explained.